• School Information

    Ms. Beth Linn, Principal

    7400 Bellefield Avenue
    Fort Washington, MD 20744

    Phone: 301-449-4966
    Fax: 301-449-2106  

    School Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 2:40 p.m. 


    FR Apple

    We Just Can't Hide Our Bulldog Pride!

     

  • Calendar

  • Recycle 

    GREEN SCHOOL CERTIFIED

  • Announcements

    Monday, May 7, 2018 - Friday, May 11, 2018 - Staff Appreciation Week

    Monday, May 7, 2018 - Honor Roll Assemblies 9:15 am 5th and 6th, 9:45 am 3rd and 4th; 10:15 am 2nd

    Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - Jump Rope for Heart Kick Off Assembly

    Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - Sunfish Release Field Trip (select 3rd graders)

    Thursday and Friday, May 10 -11, 2018 - Fifth-grade trip to Camp Schmit

    Friday, May 11, 2018 - Clear Water in-school field trip for Pre-K and Kindergarten

    Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - Personality Picture Day (Students may dress up if they are having pictures taken)

    Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - Instrumental Music Spring Concert 7:00 p.m.

    Friday, May 25, 2018 - Jump Rope for Heart Event

    Tuesday, May 31, 2018 and Wednesday, June 1, 2018 - Smile Dentist Visit

    Monday, June 4 - Friday, June 8, 2018 - Spirit Week

    Monday, June 4, 2018 - Issac J. Gourdine counseling staff will speak with sixth graders 9: 15 am - Parents are welcome

    Friday, June 8, 2018 - Field Day (Rain date: June 6, 2018)

    Thursday, June 14, 2018 - Pre-K Celebration 11:00 a.m.

    Friday, June 15, 2018 - Sixth-Grade Activity - 9:30 a.m.

    Friday, June 15, 2018 - Coral Concert - 1:00 p.m.

    Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - Two-Hour early release (Dismissal starts at 12:30 p.m.)

    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - Last day of school - Two-hour early release (Dismissal starts at 12:30 p.m.)



     

    • Quicklinks

    • Good News!

      We have AMAZING NEWS -- Mrs. Dupree, our 6th grade math teacher, has earned National Board Certification! This is a great honor where Mrs. Dupree's hard work and dedication to teaching is being recognized. Congratulations, Mrs. Dupree! We are very proud of your amazing accomplishment! 

      Apple Grove Elementary has received a $55,000.00 grant to update the technology in the building! We will purchase new Chromebook carts, LCD projectors, and Document Cameras for instruction! 

      Apple Grove also received a $500.00 STEM grant from EXXON Mobile! 
    • Follow Us!